Introduction

Just a quick introduction of who I am. My name is Russell and I’m a father of two wonderful children, Abby (18mos) & Andrew (4 in July). There mother and I are no longer together, which has been almost two years now. I like to write so I’m doing it this way and I want to welcome everyone into our lives and how we live and struggle during the tough times, when they come around. I’m currently in an amazing relationship with a beautiful woman named Olivia and we met July 10, 2013 through match.com.

image

I have a degree in criminology and work in the drug rehab field. I am also a Marine Corps veteran of four years active service from 2005-2009. I did one tour overseas to Iraq in 2007 and worked in a detention facility that housed the ones that fought against us.

I get my kids currently on Fridays and they go home on Sundays. These are my days off, and we just have a blast hanging out and exploring whatever we can find. I currently live back with my parents in support of my finances after paying child support monthly. I’m hoping that all will change shortly since I’m working on starting a new career.

Today we are going to my parents brand new home that they just bought out in the country side. Should be a great place to do more exploring and I’m excited to get to share our experiences with everyone.

I also have a Facebook page for my blog which can be found at http://www.Facebook.com/rc3.blog

12 thoughts on “Introduction”

  1. Thanks, Russell, for the visit and the “like.” And good luck with your new blog! I’m sure it will give you much satisfaction and bring you many followers very soon! 🙂

  2. Thank for your service Russell. Also thank you for your shares here on your blog. You got a beautiful girlfriend and kids there. Family is where it’s at. I don’t have any kids myself but am very involved in my nieces and nephews lives and now they are having kids and I’m in theirs as well. I’ll look forward to following you and thank you also for stopping over at Fearsome Beard. Looks like you started blogging the day before I did, you also have good taste in headers and style….Hemingway Rewritten…

  3. Hi Russell,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog, I’m glad you liked it.
    I hope all goes well for you and your family. You sound like you’re on the right track. 🙂

Leave a Reply

